Thursday, January 14, 2021

Indiana: Braun is District 4 Conservation Officer of the Year

Indiana Conservation Officer Rhett Braun has been selected as the 2020 District 4 Indiana Conservation Officer of the Year.

Braun is assigned Jay County and has served as a conservation officer since 2015.

District 4 includes the counties of Hamilton, Tipton, Howard, Madison, Grant, Henry, Delaware, Blackford, Noble, Randolph and Jay.

The district award puts Braun in the running for the Pitzer Award, which is presented to the top overall conservation officer in Indiana and is selected from the 10 district award winners.

The Pitzer Award is named after Indiana Conservation Officer James D. Pitzer, who was fatally shot while investigating illegal hunting activity on January 2, 1961 in Jay County.


Media contact: Capt. Jet Quillen, DNR Law Enforcement,, 317-903-1671