SUBSCRIPTION    SUBMIT RELEASES    ADVERTISE    ARCHIVES    CONTACT                                 
Thursday, October 12, 2017
Missouri Adds 14 Conservation Agents to MDC
Congratulations to the conservation agent class of 2017! Pictured are: (photo ID front row left to right) MDC Director Sara Parker Pauley, Samuel Whisler, Crystal Poole, Jacob Plunkett, Jared Kelly, Conservation Commissioner Dave Murphy, Conservation Commissioner Marilynn Bradford, Hayley Honeycutt, Chad Gray, and Sarah Foran. (Photo ID back row left to right) Mark Skelton, Jaymes Hall, Kyle Clinton, Nathan Carr, Stratton Bond, Dylan Bollig, and Zachary Barnes.(NOTE: High-res image available at
JEFFERSON CITY, Mo. — The Missouri Department of Conservation (MDC) recently added 14 new agents. The conservation agent class of 2017 graduated during a special ceremony at the Department's Runge Conservation Nature Center in Jefferson City on Wednesday, Oct. 4. During the graduation, the new agents were pinned with a badge by their families and also took the oath to become conservation agents.

"Conservation agents have played a critical role for the Department since its beginning," MDC Director Sara Parker Pauley said. "With this role comes great opportunity, authority, and responsibility. They serve as the Department's front line ambassadors and are often the face of conservation in Missouri's communities. The Commission and I know these new agents have been trained very well and will do their best serving citizens and protecting Missouri's fish, forests, and wildlife."

These 14 new agents will be joining the 185 existing MDC agents in serving and protecting Missouri's fish, forest, and wildlife.

The class of 2017 conservation agents and their assignments are:

Zachary Barnes: Macon County
Dylan Bollig: Hickory County
Stratton Bond: Knox County
Nathaniel Carr: Scotland County
Kyle Clinton: Cape Girardeau County
Sarah Foran: Callaway County
Chad Gray: Atchison County
Jaymes Hall: Washington County
Hayley Honeycutt: Wayne County
Jared Kelly: Henry County
Jacob Plunkett: St. Francois County
Crystal Poole: Caldwell County
Mark Skelton: Butler County
Samuel Whisler: Clay County
For more information about careers with MDC visit

© Copyright 2018 The Outdoor Wire Digital Network. All Rights Reserved.